lasassingles.blogg.se

Hyper 212 evo install guide
Hyper 212 evo install guide








I want to try my hand at an overclock for sure, the airflow in the case I think is pretty good (front intake, two top and rear out, all 120MM.) I have room for 1 more 120MM fan on the bottom as well, however having a bottom mounted PSU makes this less than an ideal spot for a fan. If you want to seriously OC then an AiO water cooler might be benificial, but then you should get a dual. If you want to game, I think (in my unproffesional opinion) that it is probably better to save money and go with the 212 EVO and make sure that the airflow in you entire case is optimal. Went it radio shack and bought some longer screws with the same tread (6/32 but they are machine. Here is where I'm stuck the screws (torx) that held down the retention arm before aren't long enough.

hyper 212 evo install guide

Removed CPU retention arm and installed new backplate.

hyper 212 evo install guide

I have a CM Hyper 212+ (on my AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE overclocked at 3.8GHZ) and I am very satisfied with it.Īs far as I can tell the CM Hyper Evo (newer version) does not perform worse than the AiO watercoolers with small radiators (<240mm). So I have been trying to install the hyper 212 evo on my PC. 212 EVO is a good option, but if you have more money H100i, Raijintek TRITON, Kraken X41 and H80i are good.ħ5 degrees is not all that bad, but if you want to use a after-market cooler (which is always a good idea) it really depends whether you want to overclock or not, the amount of airflow in you entire case and the sound level you are comfortable with. this current solution only allows the cooler to be mounted in one orientation (up down) so there. Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO (RR-212E-20PK-R2). it is also available for existing 212 evo owners for 4.99.

Hyper 212 evo install guide free#

I was originally going to go with a bigger AiO (Dual 120mm rad) however with such a small case I determined that the case was simply too small to have a rad that big in it.ĭon't get a h55, it's garbage. The cooler master hyper 212 evo has a compatibility bracket available (am4 socket mounting kit gen18) which will be free with purchase of the cooler master hyper 212 evo.

hyper 212 evo install guide

I am looking at getting an AiO water cooler (Corsair H55) but am I going to have any advantage over an air cooler (Evo 212?) I have a pretty small case (Thermaltake V3 Black) so having a massive cooler is what worries me the most, as I would not really want to have to return it after finding out it won't fit my case. In the past few years since buying my machine I haven't done a whole lot of gaming however now I am getting into it more and more and I am noticing that my temps are about 75*C under load and around 45*C Idle which I want to bring down a bit. I am looking to replace my stck LGA 1155 (as if socket really matters right?) with a new cooler to keep my temps down while gaming.








Hyper 212 evo install guide